Holiday Cookie Gift Basket Polls

Every holiday season, instead of purchasing relatively meaningless trinkets for a number of my close friends, I opt to transform my kitchen into a vegan bakery of sorts and whirl about in a frenzy of Christmas spirit, churning out gift baskets full of love and yummy treats. Because of my hectic school schedule, I always wait until winter break to commence my baking extravaganza, and bestow the baskets of treats upon my eager friends after school reopens—a second Christmas (or Hannuka!), if you will.

As the second and final week of winter break begins tomorrow, I’ve set my focus to “Holiday Baking Mode” and must decide which goodies to feature in my gift baskets. This task can easily last for hours on end as I debate back and forth between which chocolate truffle or snickerdoodle would most please my friends’ taste buds and offer the greatest variety of flavors. To streamline this lengthy procedure, I need YOUR HELP!

I’ve procured the recipes listed in the polls below from a plethora of blogs over the past few weeks and now must narrow the choices down from 26 to 5 (one recipe from each category). This is where you come in! Please vote for one brownie, cookie, fudge, miscellaneous treat, shortbread, and truffle that you would most enjoy finding inside a vegan holiday gift basket. I’ve included the links to the recipes below each of their respective polls if you’d like further clarification. THANK YOU!

Butter-Pecan Rum Balls (no link for these—they’re my veganized version of a well-loved family recipe. But they’re delectable, I can assure you!)

Chocolate Date-Nut Truffles with Marzipan

Coconut Snowballs

Fruity Coconut Cream Truffles

Hazelnut Chocolate Snowballs

Spice Cake Truffles

Spiced Molasses Truffles

Crispy Green Tea Shortbread

Dark Chocolate Shortbread with Toasted Almonds and Sea Salt

Lemon-Pistachio Shortbread

Carob Pecan Biscotti

Chocolate-Cinnamon Rugelach with Pistachios

Cinnamon-Sugar Hazelnut Twists

Cinnamon Spiced Coconut Bark

Maple Fudge

Chocolate-Covered Gingerbread Buttons

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

Gingerbread Cinnamon Roll Cookies

Gingerbread Parcels filled with a Date-Nut Mix

Jumbo Soy Eggnog Snickerdoodles

Macaroons

Orange-Scented Sugar Cookies with Chocolate Ganache

Sugar Cookies

Walnut-Almond Cookies

Brownies with Dates, Walnuts, and Almonds

Carob Brownies with Maple Chocolate Frosting

6 thoughts on “Holiday Cookie Gift Basket Polls

Leave a Reply

