Vegan MoFo #17: Quickie Post! Peach, Raspberry, and Ginger Green Smoothie

You can find my previous Quickie Posts of Vegan MoFo here, here, here, here, and here.

Though my clairvoyance did not kick in enough this morning to inspire me to snap a photo of this unexpectedly mind-blowing smoothie, I simply had to share this surprisingly simple yet absolutely divine flavor combination with the world immediately—I would have felt incredibly selfish not doing so. Succulent peaches and tart raspberries with a zip of ginger? How could you say no?

Peach, Raspberry, and Ginger Green Smoothie (Can be Raw, Can be Nut Free, Oil Free, Soy Free, Low Fat, Low Sodium)

Serves 1.

Ingredients:

  • 1 frozen banana, sliced
  • 1/2 cup frozen peach slices
  • 1/4 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 large knob of fresh ginger, peeled and chopped
  • 1-2 cups kale, chopped
  • 1/2-3/4 cup nondairy milk (I used homemade almond milk, though obviously you can forgo the nut milks for a nut-free smoothie)

Optional add-ins:

  • 1-2 tbsp hemp/chia seeds
  • 1 scoop vegan protein/superfood powder (I love my Amazing Grass!)

Combine all ingredients in a high-speed blender, layering the ingredients in the order listed above. Blend until very smooth. Serve topped with granola, if desired (and I always desire, of course. Especially when I can satisfy that desire with a blend of pumpkin, cinnamon, ginger, dried figs, pepitas, and walnuts).

Local Ingredients: Peaches from the Door County Fruit Market, kale from the Poughkeepsie Farm Project.

Comment Provoking Questions: What’s the most unexpectedly delicious smoothie you’ve crafted recently?

Happy Vegan Mofo!

Until next time, Ali.

7 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo #17: Quickie Post! Peach, Raspberry, and Ginger Green Smoothie

  1. Hi, just checking out a few fellow Mofo-ers! Loving the sound of this smoothie- I need to get more kale in my life! I also made a pumpkin granola today. You say you top the smoothie with granola- does that mean its a thick ‘eat with a spoon’ type of smoothie?

  2. mhmm what a lovely mixture! i have a ton of apples from my grandmas garden at home. any idea what i could do with them? any smoothie recipe maybe? raw cake? xxxxx

Leave a Reply

